Cart 0

About Us

The website is not representative of the stock held. We are main dealers for hundreds of companies and carry in excess of 1000 guitars, basses, amps, keyboards, brass, woodwind, recording equipment and PA's. Please phone to inquire about stock and get the best possible price!

 

R and T music was established in 1977 by the swing drummer Terry Turner. Based in Barrow-in-Furness, the gateway to the Lake district, we originally traded from the Abbey Rd shop, part of the old Apollo cinema building. Due to the expansion of the business, we moved to larger premises on Dalkeith St in Barrow. Since the move we have continued to grow the business employing more specialized staff to offer unrivaled customer service.

 

We are now one of the largest music retailers in Cumbria. We are the main dealer for a large number of manufacturers covering almost every musical instrument.

 

We look forward to receiving your order. If you have any questions or queries, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

 

Opening Times:
Monday         9.00 - 5.30
Tuesday        9.00 - 5.30
Wednesday   9.00 - 5.30
Thursday       9.00 - 5.30
Friday            9.00 - 5.30
Saturday        9.00 - 5.30
Sunday                Closed
Friday 22nd Dec  9.00 - 5.30
Saturday 23rd Dec  9.00 - 5.30
Sunday 24th Dec 10.00 - 1.00
Monday 25th Dec   Closed
Tuesday 26th Dec  Closed
Wednesday 27th Dec 9.00 - 5.30
Thursday 28th Dec 9.00 - 5.30
Friday 29th Dec 9.00 - 5.30
Saturday 30th Dec 9.00 - 5.30
Sunday 31st Closed
Monday 1st Jan Closed
Tuesday 2nd Jan Closed
Wednesday 3rd Jan 9.00 - 5.30

 

Email: info@randtmusic.co.uk

Telephone: (01229) 826344

Address: 8 Dalkeith St, Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, LA14 1SP